Many thanks to all that came along to Café Diffusion.  It was a really fun evening of sonic art and conversation!

The programme included works by the following composers:

  • Harriet Butler - -y
  • David Carugo - untitled
  • Darren Copeland - Life Unseen
  • Stephen Cornford
  • Paul Dibley
  • Rajmil Fischman
  • Diego Garro
  • Geoff Geer
  • Brett Gordon
  • Simon Hall - Voyage Foog, Phatt Moog No1.
  • Iain Harvie
  • Jonty Harrison - Vixations
  • Tim Howle - Subplot
  • Andrew Lewis - Danses acousmatiques
  • Adrian Marchant
  • Alistair MacDonald - Scintilla
  • Adrian Moore
  • Rick Nance
  • Antti Saario
  • Nikki Sheth - 8999139 Space
  • Robert Scott Thompson
  • 60x60 Presenters Mix (thanks to Rob Voisey)
  • Visuals by Adrian Pawley

Many thanks also to all the composers. We'll be doing it again soon!

15 June - Café Diffusion tickets now available.

Our inaugural Café Diffusion will take place on 15 June at Oxford Brookes University's Union Hall.  It will be a relaxed evening of electroacoustic music and sonic art from the Sonic Art Research Unit.

The audience, sitting around bistro-style tables, can choose to listen to the sound diffusion, listen closely using headphones (headphone amps available on each table) or choose to chat amongst themselves.  Don't forget to bring your favourite headphones!

Doors open at 6pm with sounds from the 60x60 project with 60 pieces of music, each lasting no more than 60 seconds. Programme includes works by Harriet Butler, David Carugo, Darren Copeland, Stephen Cornford, Paul Dibley, Rajmil Fischman, Diego Garro, Geoff Geer, Brett Gordon, Iain Harvie, Jonty Harrison, Tim Howle, Andrew Lewis, Adrian Marchant, Alistair MacDonald, Adrian Moore, Rick Nance, Antti Saario, Nikki Sheth, Robert Scott Thompson, and lots more...  Visuals by Adrian Pawley.

Book now (tickets are free) to make sure you have a seat at a table!

Book now